Committee for Safe Abortion

FIGO is dedicated to the improvement of women's health and rights and to the reduction of disparities in healthcare available to women and newborns, as well as to advancing the science and practice of obstetrics and gynaecology

Chaired by Dr Jaydeep Tank

Members 2018-2021:

  • Dr Jaydeep Tank - Chair, India
  • Dr Anibal Faundes - Past Chair, Brazil
  • Dr Laura Gil, Colombia
  • Dr Basab Mukherjee, India
  • Dr Difuza Kurbanbekova, Uzbekistan
  • Dr Benjamin Hounkpatin, Benin
  • Dr Nafissa Osman, Mozambique
  • Dr Teresa Bombas, Portugal
  • Dr Rodica Comendant, Moldova
  • Dr Timothy Johnson, USA
Get in touch with the committee
If you'd like to get in touch with our Committee for Safe Abortion, please use the contact us link above.